Home > Figures > It’s been 2 years

It’s been 2 years

This was supposed to be posted a month ago but due to me having no motivation in posting, it has become almost a month late. Basically, it has been 2 years of figure collecting for me. It felt like it was just a short time but was fun. My collection compared to others is rather small, that’s because I’m just a poor college student.

You can see my collection in MyFigureCollection

So, what are my plans from now on?

In my 2 years time of collecting, there have been many times wherein I thought of quitting, maybe because I wanted to spend my money on something else. However I did not quit or should I say, I wasn’t able to quit… XD

However, these past few days. The thought of quitting has come to mind again. And finally after long and careful thinking, I have decided that I should stop buying figures for now… And no, I’m not quitting yet. I just won’t be buying figures for a while maybe until I graduate from college. Do you think I can handle that?…

So you’re quitting in blogging also?

Well since I haven’t posted anything for almost two months, you might be thinking that I’m quitting on blogging. The answer is no, I will still continue this blog and wish to make it grow bigger. I’m just slacking off and even though there won’t be new figures for me I don’t think that’s enough reason for me to stop blogging.

Categories: Figures
  1. October 14, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    What a coincidence I also started my figure collecting about two years ago. The expense associated with figure collecting really is one of its biggest detriments. I too think once in a while dropping this hobby but I have yet to do so.

    Still it is sensible to wait until after college when in theory you should be employed making buying figures more manageable.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

