Home > Anime > Amagami SS – Kaoru’s arc

Amagami SS – Kaoru’s arc

Just finished watching episode 4 of amagami which marks the end of Morishima’s arc. Honestly I was like “WTF” with the ending. Never knew they would use this type of ending, very visual novel alike which is quite unique to see.

My final thoughts about the Morishima arc is that there wasn’t really dramatic part with it (which I was hoping for). But it was quite a good one on its own, really like how they ended up after 10 years, they expresses their love to each other at such extreme lengths. I’ve seen some married couple like that which are family friends and even if they’re in their old age they still express love to each other like that, some people may think that what they’re doing is embarrassing, but for me, I admire them a lot.

The second arc of Amagami SS focuses on Kaoru Tanamachi, Junichi’s friend since middle school. Kaoru is voiced by Rina Satou which is also Misaka Mikoto’s seiyuu.

This arc will be on the Friend-Lover type. I think it will be much more dramatic, which I really like lol and although this type of friend to lover relationship is already very common in anime. I still find it much more interesting than the previous arc. It is still the first episode so I cannot assure that this will be a promising arc. So here’s just hoping in the coming episodes that it will become much much more interesting. Oh yeah, I really like Kaoru in that waitress outfit with ponytail :3

Man, I guess there’s still a long way to go before Nanasaki’s arc… Can’t wait!

I also liked the ending song for Kaoru’s arc, the song delivers the message very well.

Jun’ichi Tachibana
Categories: Anime Tags:
  1. August 5, 2010 at 3:12 am

    Kaoru is the main reason why i am watching this =)

    • August 5, 2010 at 11:18 am

      Kaoru is definitely a lovely character, but I like Nanasaki more XD

  2. August 5, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    I don’t really know any of the characters from Amagami SS, so I hope equal hopes for all of them. I really do hope this arc’d outdo the previous one- the previous one was crap D:

    • August 5, 2010 at 12:58 pm

      Same here, looking forward to a more promising arc.

  3. August 18, 2010 at 7:19 am

    I think ep 7 of Kaoru arc is bit boring compared to Morishima arc ep 3. I hope there is sudden chara development in the next episode :p.

    • August 18, 2010 at 12:00 pm

      Ep 3 was definitely a great episode XD
      Yeah, hopefully the next episode will be a good one.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

