Home > Anime > Summer Anime: Watch and Watch Out

Summer Anime: Watch and Watch Out

New season means new anime. So here’s my selection..

Amagami SS

Status: Watched

Thoughts:

I don’t know much about this, all I know that it was a ps2 game. First episode was quite nice. Much in the likes of kimikiss. Looking forward to more of this anime.

Here’s the opening, quite catchy I must say.

Okami-san to Shichinin no Nakama-tachi

Status: Watched

Thoughts:

Another offering from J.C. Staff. It’s J.C. Staff so can’t say much on how it will turn out, but as a tradition in my ‘anime watching routine’ which includes watching every anime J.C. Staff has to offer, this will be a definite watch for me. Though I really hope it can turn out great just like toradora.

The Legend of the Legendary Heroes

Status: Watching Out

Thoughts:

How many legend was that again? XD Looking forward to what this anime has to offer. It looks like ordinary anime just like last season’s Ichiban Ushiro Daimaou. But those has some good points too… This will surely help getting rid of boredom.

Sekirei ~Pure Engagement~

Status: Watched

Thoughts:

Watched the first episode and wow Miya is so awesome. I will watch this not because of the Oppai. No, trust me it’s true. Really hoping for season 2 to show more of the past, I’m sure it will shed more light to the stories behind the first generation? sekirei’s.

High School of the Dead

Status: Watching Out

Thoughts:

When I first saw this the first thing that came to mind was left 4 dead. I didn’t read the manga so I don’t know the story but many people seems to say this is a good one so I’ll give it a try.

Others that I’m also interested in..

Kuroshitsuji II

Shiki

Strike Witches 2

Categories: Anime
  1. July 5, 2010 at 2:53 am

    You have the same selection as me =)

    • July 5, 2010 at 10:52 am

      These are the only ones that really caught my attention. The others.. meh! ^_^

  2. July 7, 2010 at 2:27 am

    So far I only watched High School of the Dead and Okami-san etc. and like them, will watch the rest for sure. I downloaded Amagami SS, need to watch that. Still haven’t decided about the rest of the shows this season.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

