Home > Figures > A Little Update

A Little Update

Been busy with my OJT so haven’t posted anything.. there were quite a few new announced figures…

They are….

Selvaria Bles
Price: 9800 yen
Manufacturer: ALTER
Release Date: September 2010

From ALTER we have Selvaria Bles. A really awesome figure, just look at her armor. As expected from ALTER, another masterpiece. As I’m not really fond of characters with ‘Big Breasts’ so this is a no-buy for me, But for Selvaria fans and those of you who likes ‘Big Breasts’ then I’m sure you won’t be regretting getting this one.

GSC on the other hand had two new figures, Hitagi Senjougahara from the staple-anime Bakemonogatari. And their new nendoroid Amano Touko from Bungaku Shoujo.

Senjougahara Hitagi
Price: 9800 yen
Manufacturer: GSC
Release Date: October 2010

Nendoroid Amano Touko
Price: 3500 yen
Manufacturer: GSC
Release Date: October 2010

I don’t really like GSC’ Senjougahara because of the ‘face’ though its really a great figure as long as its looking the other way..Oh yeah another thing is the price, everybody cares about the price, right? In my opinion 9800 yen for a 1/8 scale figure is quite expensive, they should have just removed the second skirt and lowered the price and I doubt anyone would even use that second skirt.

The nendoroid Touko though looks really cute, and with all the accessories she comes with, I would say she will really be worth it.

Out of the three I’ll only be getting the nendoroid.

Cute + Accessories + ‘Monster Face’ = Instant Buy

That monster face is really what made me decide to get her, and although I don’t really know the character well. I’m sure I won’t regret getting her.

  1. May 16, 2010 at 3:25 am

    BOTH WILL GET! (hitagi and amano) =)
    im so glad i managed to get them ^^ well order.
    now the hardest part is to wait until beginning of october to receive it DX

    • May 16, 2010 at 5:45 am

      Waiting for your figures to arrive always seem so long. But at least I’ve got time to save up more.

  2. May 18, 2010 at 9:27 am

    I will want Amano !!

  3. May 29, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    Need to get more money for all those future releases >.<

  4. June 25, 2010 at 4:53 am

    You’re so right on price…everything is just getting so damn expensive now. Luckily, for me anyways, places like AmiAmi and Hobby Search are offering them at 15-20% discounts…which brings the price back down to what they were when I first started collecting. =__=”

    And I agree with you that most of the “optional parts” aren’t used anyways. Their plan is to have die hard fans buy multiples…one for each display option. Pretty much like how I got suckered into buying two Sheryls.

    • June 25, 2010 at 12:15 pm

      They always milk us!… T_T But I guess that’s just the way it is.

  5. June 25, 2010 at 4:58 am

    Btw…That Selvaria figure is awesome…and I’m getting it even though I’m not a fan of huge boobs. She’s so hot…though I don’t really like how her eyes aren’t really looking at where her sword (?) is pointing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

