Home > Uncategorized > Iron Man 2

Iron Man 2


Just watched Iron Man 2 yesterday along with some of my buddies. For those who don’t know Iron Man is a Man in a Iron Suit XD And no, he’s not Ironman 28.

Ok, I’m not gonna summarize everything here since I don’t want to spoil you guys, and I’m too lazy to do it.

With the world now aware of his dual life as the armored superhero Iron Man, billionaire inventor Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.) faces pressure from the government, the press, and the public to share his technology with the military. Unwilling to let go of his invention, Stark, along with Pepper Potts (Gwyneth Paltrow), and James “Rhodey” Rhodes (Don Cheadle) at his side, must forge new alliances — and confront powerful enemies…blah blah blah…copy pasted from here

The Action – the overall action scenes of the movie was somewhat quite action packed but lacked in some points. The first scene with whiplash was quite entertaining seeing how Tony Stark got owned (without his precious armor obviously!). Then there’s the scene with the Hammer Droids which felt like a strategy game for me but with real robots. Oh right there was also the scene with Natalie(Scarlett Johansson) It was quite fast paced so I really didn’t saw it well lol, But she was awesome there. The Final battle…it’s stupid.. but every superhero show is like that so can’t do anything about that.

The Characters – As for Robert Downey Jr. (Tony Stark) I think he really captured the image of iron man especially with his personality same in sherlock holmes movie, Don Cheadle (Lt. Col. James ‘Rhodey’ Rhodes) Honestly, I believe Terrence Howard is more suitable for this role. Scarlett Johansson (Natalie) ok I think she’s just fine…Kinda reminded me of Scarlett in G.I. Joe. I won’t talk about Gwyneth Paltrow anymore since she’s just the ‘ordinary partner of superheroes type’. As for Samuel L. Jackson (Nick Fury), He’s still badass even if he really didn’t do anything..

The Story – Go watch it for yourselves..All I can say It’s quite interesting…the truths unfold for Tony Stark..blah blah…

My Recommendation – A movie worth the watch, not that great but still with a good story to it. Many people say that it’s inferior to the first movie, but for me I think they’re just the same level.

Oh if you’re gonna watch it, wait till the end of the credits there’s something there..


Tony Starch, couldn’t resist to post it again..

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. May 4, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    I didnt really like the first one, so ye not really interested, i might still watch it, being dragged by friends but ye thats about it ^^

    • May 5, 2010 at 12:02 pm

      It was me who dragged my friends to watch ^o^
      Maybe the next movie we’ll be watching will be The Last Airbender, Hopefully it will be good.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

