Home > Uncategorized > It’s a lie…

It’s a lie…

Yesterday me and my fellow figure collector went on to our local mall where we usually buy our merchandise. Man, it was so hot. The summer season sure is getting hotter these past few years, and will be more and more in the upcoming years.

Upon arriving at the place we (Me only actually) was greeted with plenty of surprises. Believe it or not, they still had Alter Fate shin sonic. I so want to get that. Maybe someday…when I have spare cash and if it is still there… XD

There were also other figures that caught my eye there, but most of them are just sega and some kotobukiya figures.

We then went on to the other part of the mall which also had figures and some airsoft guns, that is when we stumbled upon something else. Guess what, it’s no actSta, just figma. They had Fate selling for a hefty price of 4200 php (around $95) considering Fate was just recently released. I think the price was unjustifiable, but who am I to dictate on what price they should put on their merchandise. Although something is for sure, that shop will surely have no customers knowing how they price their products. Btw they weren’t only selling Fate, they also had Yui for 3000 php, Yuki bad witch for 4800 php, all mentioned are figma.

Sadly, we went home empty handed. Yes, no loot..yet ^^;

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 25, 2010 at 9:16 am

    Here its getting cold =/
    you sure are lucky that you have such stores.. here in perth there is nothing.
    i should go back to singapore D:

    • April 26, 2010 at 11:35 am

      How I wish it’s also cold here. Summer heat here is me and my figures’ worst enemy.
      I want to go to singapore, maybe when I finish college. ^o^

  2. June 25, 2010 at 4:47 am

    For a sec, I thought you were talking about figma fate in knight armor. I hope you’ll be able to get Shin Sonic…she’s a great figure to be had.

    • June 25, 2010 at 12:09 pm

      Nope, figma the movie 1st version.. I guess sometime in the future I will need to acquire her, but not this year I think.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

